2013 NLL Predictions

As a lacrosse blogger, it is my solemn duty to post my predictions for all the major NLL awards. It’s a responsibility that I take seriously, and so after at least 45 seconds of consideration per award, here are my choices.

Final standings


  1. Rochester Knighthawks
  2. Toronto Rock
  3. Buffalo Bandits
  4. Philadelphia Wings


  1. Calgary Roughnecks
  2. Minnesota Swarm
  3. Colorado Mammoth
  4. Washington Stealth
  5. Edmonton Rush


Individual Awards

MVP: Dan Dawson. Runner-up: Garrett Billings

Goaltender of the Year: Anthony Cosmo. Runner-up: Aaron Bold

Defensive Player of the Year: Kyle Rubisch. Runner-up: Paul Dawson

Transition Player of the Year: Jordan MacIntosh. Runner-up: Paul Rabil. Yes, Rabil.

Rookie of the Year: Mark Matthews. Runner-up: Kiel Matisz

Les Bartley (Coach of the Year): Troy Cordingley. Runner-up: Joe Sullivan

GM of the Year: Curt Styres. Runner-up: Steve Dietrich


One thought on “2013 NLL Predictions

  1. Pingback: Being a sports blogger | NLL Chatter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s